Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Vampire Weekend Announce 2nd Album

Vampire Weekend have just announced their second album which will be titled Contra and will be released January 12, 2010. Vampire Weekend was easily the most blogged about band in 2008 as people all over the internet were falling in love with their new-age, preppy take on African rhythms and pop melodies. Some even went as far as to compare their album to Paul Simon's monster Graceland. While this may have been a bit extreme, the album was no doubt quite good. Hopefully the guys will have a nice mix of new ideas on the album, without straying too far away from their infectious sound.

Here is the tracklist for Contra:
01 Horchata
02 White Sky
03 Holiday
04 California English
05 Taxi Cab
06 Run
07 Cousins
08 Giving Up the Gun
09 Diplomat's Son
10 I Think Ur a Contra

Upcoming Tour Dates:
10-06 Montreal, Quebec - Le National
10-08 Toronto, Ontario - Horseshoe Tavern

No comments: